MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Bryan Mitchell
ERA S K
5.79 1 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 643.12
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1991 Birthplace: Reidsville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 16th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Sunday. Mitchell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-5 on Thursday. Mitchell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Friday. Mitchell struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 7-5 on Thursday. Mitchell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Saturday. Mitchell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Mitchell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Mitchell was brought up from Triple-A for his first start of the season. He dropped a soft toss from Garrett Cooper at first base in the third inning, a fielding error that allowed a run to score.
July 1 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 13-4 on Friday. Mitchell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Mitchell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Mitchell struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Bryan Mitchell allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 on Friday. Mitchell struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 11.0 10 3 3 0 3 0 7 1.18 2.45
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 20 2 0 29.2 37 24 21 4 16 1 29 1.79 6.37
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.0 26 13 9 1 12 0 11 1.52 3.24
2017 NYY 1 1 1 - 1 20 1 0 32.2 42 24 21 2 13 1 17 1.68 5.79
Career 2 6 2 - 2 48 9 0 98.1 115 64 54 7 44 2 64 1.62 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 98 93 96.1 48.22
Curveball 164 86 79 82.9 30.65
Changeup 1 92 92 92 .19
Cut Fastball 112 94 87 91.6 20.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

  • 490 First Avenue South
  • St. Petersburg, FL 33701
  • 727-893-8111