MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.341 14 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220 NFBC ADP: 25.51
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
May 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Freeman has been diagnosed with a broken left wrist and is expected to be out at least 10 weeks, the Braves announced Thursday.
Analysis: The slugging first baseman was plunked by Toronto's Aaron Loup on Wednesday night. Initial X-rays were inconclusive, but MRI and CT scans on Thursday revealed that Freeman sustained the second significant wrist injury of his young career. The two-time All-Star missed considerable time in 2015 while dealing with a right wrist injury. Freeman was off to the best start of his career, batting .341 with a major league high-tying 14 homers and 25 RBIs in 37 games.
May 16 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. The homer was his 14th of the season. Freeman scored twice. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman matched Yankees slugger Aaron Judge for most homers in the majors, and it was his second in two games. He's hit safely in six straight, going 9 for 24 with three homers, three doubles, six RBIs, four walks and eight runs scored.
May 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. The homer was his 13th of the season. Freeman scored twice. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman matched Washington's Ryan Zimmerman and Milwaukee's Eric Thames atop the NL home run leaderboard and has connected against all 10 opposing teams Atlanta has faced this season. He is slugging .759 with a .412 OBP in his last seven games.
May 14 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman has gone 5 for 16 with four extra-base hits over his last four games.
May 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. Freeman scored twice. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman had been hitting just .229 over his previous 10 games.
May 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. Freeman scored once. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 10 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman has gone deep in five of his last 11 games and is among the league leaders with 12 home runs, but eight have been solo shots and he has just 20 RBIs
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
May 6 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
May 2 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-7. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman's homer was his 10th of the season and third in five games. His 25 runs are fourth in the majors while his .491 OBP ranks second. Although he's been one of baseball's hottest hitters, he hasn't fared well against the Mets' scheduled starter for Wednesday, Jacob deGrom. He is just 4 for 22 with a homer, double and seven strikeouts against the right-hander.
May 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-5. Freeman scored twice. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Analysis: The double extended Freeman's hitting streak to six games, and he's batting a torrid .413 (19 for 46) with six homers, 11 RBIs, 15 runs scored and three stolen bases over his last 13 contests. He should be locked into fantasy lineups during this hot stretch.
Apr. 30 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .381 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. Freeman scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .383 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman is 8 for 15 with three homers, two doubles, six RBIs, six runs and three walks in his last four games at Miller Park and is 5 for 17 with a home run and double against Matt Garza, Sunday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman's two-run home run snapped a tie in the ninth. He has five homers and two doubles in his last seven games at Miller Park.
Apr. 27 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-5. Freeman scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .380 batting average.
Analysis: Freeman has scored in each of his last five games and has crossed the plate 17 times in his past 15 contests while batting .440 with seven homers, 10 RBIs and 14 walks.
Apr. 27 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 with a walk and a run scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Freeman is second in the majors with a .500 OBP while batting .388 and scoring 17 runs but has just nine RBIs.
Apr. 23 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Freeman was 0 for 3 with a walk and a run scored in a 5-2 loss at Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: The Braves open a three-game series at Citi Field on Tuesday, and Freeman is batting .442 with 12 extra-base hits in his last 13 contests there - including a three-hit game in the 2017 season opener.
Apr. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Freeman hit his seventh homer in Friday's loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: In his last five games, Freeman is batting .529 with four homers, two doubles with six RBIs. He is 6 for 14 with two home runs and three doubles in his last four in Philadelphia and is 6 for 16 with two homers and a double against Jerad Eickhoff, Saturday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 21 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Freeman was leading the majors with a .440 average but went 0 for 4 Thursday against the Nationals.
Analysis: The Braves are in Philadelphia on Friday, and Freeman hit .362 with six homers, five doubles, 11 RBIs and 19 runs with a .457 OBP and 1.152 OPS in 19 games with the Phillies last season. He was 2 for 7 against Friday's scheduled starter Jeremy Hellickson.
Apr. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Freeman walked in the first inning and hit his sixth homer in the third in Wednesday's loss. That gave Freeman 12 consecutive plate appearances in which he reached safely, an Atlanta record.
Analysis: The streak ended with Freeman's sixth-inning groundout to shortstop Wilmer Difo. Freeman had a run-scoring single in the eighth.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Freeman stayed hot with two more hits in Tuesday's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman has gone 6 for 6 with four extra-base hits in his last two games.
Apr. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Freeman went 4 for 4 with two homers, two doubles and three RBIs in Monday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: Freeman has been on a tear, hitting .542 with five homers and four doubles for a .621 OBP and 1.954 OPS. The Braves host the Nationals on Tuesday, and Freeman is 2 for 11 with a homer and double and two strikeouts against Max Scherzer, the scheduled starter for the series opener.
Apr. 15 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Freeman reached base three times on a double, single and walk, scoring once in Friday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: Freeman is 8 for 15 with three homers, two doubles and two walks over the past four games.
Apr. 9 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Freeman went 4 for 5 with two homers and a double in the Braves' 6-5 loss to the Pirates on Sunday.
Analysis: Freeman came into the game just 5 for 21 with one extra-base hit but found things quite suitable on Sunday at PNC Park.
Apr. 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Freeman was 1 for 4 with a pair of strikeouts in Saturday's loss to the Pirates.
Analysis: Since getting three hits in the opener, Freeman is 2 for 17 in the last four games. He is 2 for 11 with five strikeouts lifetime against Gerrit Cole, Pittsburgh's scheduled starter for Sunday.
Apr. 3 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 4 with a triple Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman set career highs in homers (34), hits (178) and runs (102) in 2016 and hit .300 for the second time in his career (.302) while driving in 91 runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
2015 Atl 118 416 62 115 27 0 18 66 56 98 3 1 .276 .370 .471
2016 Atl 158 589 102 178 43 6 34 91 89 171 6 1 .302 .400 .569
2017 Atl 37 135 35 46 11 1 14 25 27 31 4 3 .341 .461 .748
Career 946 3433 542 995 217 15 152 540 445 845 23 13 .290 .376 .495

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
Career 5 20 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .400 .455 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

  • 490 First Avenue South
  • St. Petersburg, FL 33701
  • 727-893-8111